Background

Average Reviews

134 Reviews


Reviews

  • Great

    On time still got and great taste placed by Laura on the 14th May 2022
  • Stephen

    Food arrived as stated but unfortunately tikka starter was cold popudums were burnt stale and
    placed by Stephen on the 29th October 2019
  • Late delivery, food cold

    The food was nice but was very late and it arrived cold.placed by Katarina on the 1st March 2019
  • Very nice curry!

    Tasty curry & prompt delivery, couldn’t ask for much more! 1 star knocked off asplaced by Kieran on the 21st November 2018
  • Amazing food

    Amazing food placed by Grace on the 25th September 2018
  • Very disappointing compared to usual

    We’ve ordered several times from Jaflong and love the flavours, freshness and quality of cooking
    placed by Georgina on the 11th September 2018
  • Great service & Great food!

    When we ordered online we accidentally miss ordered one of our main meals, so were
    placed by adrian on the 29th June 2018
  • Review

    Very tasty but heavy on ghee and the chicken tasted pre cooked. Very efficient delivery however. placed by Louise on the 1st June 2018
  • Astonishingly good delivered food

    One becomes sensitised to the huge range in the quality of food from the standard
    placed by Guy on the 2nd May 2018
  • Great as always

    Fluffy and tasty naans, flavoursome curry and big juicy pakora. YUM!placed by Adam on the 13th April 2018
  • Really good food

    Can't fault it, sizeable good quality portions. Only problem was that the driver couldn't find
    placed by Adam on the 20th March 2018
  • Never again

    Maybe I just have way to high standards,but the special birthday dinner I had ordered
    placed by kai on the 16th February 2018
  • Good

    There was plastic in the food and one of the containers was melted shut butplaced by Joanna on the 2nd January 2018
  • Very happy

    Really nice food, not too oily, fresh flavour, particularly the tarka dhal. I'll be back.placed by Kathy on the 9th October 2017
  • Couldn't eat one dish

    We eat here regularly and normally the food is of a good standard. But last
    placed by Rachael on the 18th September 2017
  • Very tasty,

    Not the usual indian take away, more herbal, less chilli, very tasty food, good valueplaced by jane on the 6th August 2017
  • On time and hot but sadly disappointing food

    This is only the second time that I've ordered from Jaflong - the first time
    placed by Douglas on the 25th June 2017
  • Best curry for miles

    Great food every timeplaced by Emma on the 21st May 2017
  • Lovely

    And also goodplaced by Josh on the 13th May 2017
  • Delightful

    As always the food is tasty with great flavours. Never have to wait too long
    placed by Gemma on the 13th May 2017
  • Excellent as always

    Reliably good foodplaced by Miriam on the 6th May 2017
  • Excellent food, speedy delivery

    Really good food delivered very swiftly placed by Timothy on the 4th March 2017
  • New location, same great food

    Pleased to say that the move to the new location has not affected the quality
    placed by Michael on the 4th March 2017
  • Bland

    Unfortunately, the dish I tried was bland and the chicken was dry. placed by Andrea on the 8th January 2017
  • Missing items

    Food arrived on time but with missing items. Phoned to query and was passed between
    placed by James on the 2nd January 2017
  • Great value and taste

    Thank you!placed by Michael on the 31st December 2016
  • Very good local takeaway

    Will be using sgaintplaced by Charles on the 21st December 2016
  • Excellent!

    Good food, well priced and arrived quickly. Absolutely perfect!placed by Christopher on the 18th December 2016
  • Brilliant!

    Delicious food, we ordered it and it came right away, beautifully packaged so it was
    placed by MARTA on the 24th November 2016
  • Did the job

    Reasonably good food, especially given the price. Delivery took a bit longer than expected and
    placed by Richard on the 20th November 2016
  • Wrong address on website

    We ordered via the website and went to Lordships Lane to collect.. only to be
    placed by Angharad on the 13th November 2016
  • 1 hour late

    Ordered online and an estimated arrival time was given. Food arrived an hour later thanplaced by Lucy on the 7th November 2016
  • Very slow service

    It took over one hour, 20 minutes for the order to arrive. Not good enough.placed by Matthew on the 5th November 2016
  • Great food, delivered very quickly

    Great takeaway. Recommended.placed by Stuart on the 29th October 2016
  • delicious

    one of the best Indian takeaways around. Highly recommendplaced by Tess on the 25th October 2016
  • Nothing special

    Prawn biryani not very warm. Driver had difficulty finding flat even though I'd putplaced by Jane on the 8th May 2016
  • Another great meal

    We've been ordering from Jaflong for a while now and the food is always tastyplaced by Edward on the 12th July 2015
  • Love Jaflong!

    Been using jaflong for years but this is the first time ordering online. They areplaced by Emma on the 16th June 2015
  • Great as always

    Amazing pilau rice, really flavoursome. Extra dip with papadoms at no extra cost. Great speedyplaced by Hugh on the 24th May 2015
  • good food good value.

    on time and hot food, well pleased will be going on sunday to tryplaced by d on the 18th April 2015
  • Not the best take away I have had

    The meat was particularly chewy.placed by mary on the 11th April 2015
  • First order

    Very good food. Really enjoyed itplaced by John on the 5th April 2015
  • Excellent food, fast delivery

    Excellent curry as always!placed by Claire on the 31st March 2015
  • Good curry

    Will definitely order againplaced by Cass on the 21st March 2015
  • Amazing as ever

    Placed order. 20 minutes later it arrived. I then realised that I had been sent
    placed by Mark on the 18th March 2015
  • Excellent

    Always love the food from here. This time it took a little while toplaced by Graham on the 15th March 2015
  • Excellent value and tasty food

    Jaflong is out go-to take-away in East Dulwich.placed by Paula on the 10th March 2015
  • Tasty food too long to arrive

    Tasty food too long to arrive 2 hours- stupid excuses - would probably order againplaced by Simon on the 1st March 2015
  • nomnom

    Super tasty, average portions, arrived a bit slow but to be expected on a Saturdayplaced by James on the 1st March 2015
  • Great curry

    Thoroughly enjoy curry from Jaflong, best one in the area, the sag paneer is toplaced by Graham on the 15th February 2015
  • Good food, great value

    Really enjoyed the two curries we ordered from Jaflong and will certainly be ordering fromplaced by Prask on the 10th February 2015
  • Lovely takeaway

    Ordered on line and received 25%discount.the meal was well worth the money and would
    placed by Steve on the 2nd December 2014
  • Great curry poor timing

    I really enjoy Jaflong's food. That's why I go back time and again. However, I'm
    placed by Lorenzo on the 12th November 2014
  • Very Good

    Quick delivery, good munch!placed by Lee on the 9th November 2014
  • Consistently Good

    On time, and of consistently high quality. I recommend the Naga chicken; its great.placed by Oliver on the 29th October 2014
  • Frustrating

    I love these people and their food; however attention to detail is lacking. I order
    placed by Tim on the 22nd October 2014
  • Delicious

    We ordered two of the specialities and they were both really goodplaced by Jenny on the 11th October 2014
  • Supurb

    A lovely curry that was close to perfect. Delivered swiftly and the online discount neverplaced by Daniel on the 1st October 2014
  • We love Jaflong!

    The food is always hot and not greasy and the guy who delivered so wasplaced by Paula on the 27th September 2014
  • Excellent grub!

    Our favourite curryhouse - the food is always hot and tasty, as well as onplaced by Paula on the 14th September 2014
  • Delicious food, great value and speedy delivery

    We ordered 2 curries which were delicious, and a few side orders too - all
    placed by Claire on the 9th September 2014
  • A nice Friday night curry!

    Yummy food! A little late but it was Friday night! Worth the wait!placed by Alex on the 30th August 2014
  • Great takeaway - thanks!

    We love Jaflong and always order from you.placed by Paula on the 15th August 2014
  • food was very good

    Fast delivery great food.placed by tash on the 10th August 2014
  • Excellent meal!

    Thank you - the food and service were fantastic as usual.placed by Paula on the 28th July 2014
  • Very tasty curry!

    As always very quick service and excellent food - will order again.placed by Paula on the 1st July 2014
  • Good food, fast

    I didn't try anything particularly exotic - chicken tikka and courgette bhaji. Both were well
    placed by B on the 23rd June 2014
  • Makes a great mild dansak....

    ...just the way I like it, thank you!placed by Heidi on the 17th May 2014
  • very tasty and good value

    This was a first time order. The food came quickly and was very nicely prepared.placed by Ed on the 15th May 2014
  • Excellent as always

    Very tasty food and super quick service with a smile.placed by Paula on the 5th May 2014
  • First choice in Dulwich

    You can always rely on Jaflong to deliver a freshly cooked tasty meal. The Baltiplaced by Mike on the 3rd May 2014
  • great again :-)

    lovely, lovely, lovely, it hits the spot, always tasty and fresh.placed by matt on the 28th April 2014
  • Tasty

    Tastyplaced by Alison on the 12th April 2014
  • Superfast delivery and great grub

    Jaflong curries are light and tasty, not swimming in grease like some other takeaways we'veplaced by Paula on the 11th April 2014
  • Great

    Ordered a few times now and every time it's been great with standards being theplaced by Rebecca on the 4th April 2014
  • very nice and value for money

    The food was delivered within 45 minutes very hot and tasty. The food was fresh
    placed by alessia on the 29th March 2014
  • Light and tasty Indian food

    We really enjoyed our biryanis from Jaflong which unlike other takeaways we've had recently wereplaced by Paula on the 27th March 2014
  • Nice

    Tandoori Nights is better but also way more expensive.placed by Richard on the 24th March 2014
  • superb quality (as per normal)

    we only ever order from Jaflong as they never let us down on price orplaced by matthew on the 17th March 2014
  • best takeaway ever

    first time users and we have finally found a wonderful delivery service. Food was hotplaced by nigel on the 15th March 2014
  • Fab curry

    Take away was greatplaced by Alison on the 13th March 2014
  • consistently great

    Always lovely food - we never go elsewhere for Indian foodplaced by Miriam on the 6th March 2014
  • Really good servuce

    Food was good and service smart!!placed by John on the 15th February 2014
  • consistently bloody good

    Jaflong is my go-to take away in East Dulwich. The food is consistently delicious, especiallyplaced by matt on the 10th February 2014
  • Excellent service and good quality food

    Very quick delivery and food was of good quality.placed by Niraj on the 27th January 2014
  • Normally great - not so good this time.

    I ordered specifically for 21.30, but it arrived at 21.00. nAlso, my portion was muchplaced by c on the 14th January 2014
  • Always a good service and meal

    Always a good service and meal and good value for money.placed by Orlaith on the 30th December 2013
  • Best so far

    Very tasty curry.placed by Simon on the 15th December 2013
  • Great food, but arrived a bit cold!

    Usually order from Jaflong, and the food is always good, however it arrived a bitplaced by Orlaith on the 2nd December 2013
  • good food good service

    we ordered a saturday evening family feast of meat and vegtables and we were not
    placed by sara on the 17th November 2013
  • Delicious

    As always the best Asian cuisine in East Dulwich with exceptional serviceplaced by chantelle on the 16th November 2013
  • A great new find

    Have just had our second meal from Jaflong and really enjoyed it. What is more
    placed by Martin on the 28th October 2013
  • Excellent all round

    Superb food and service everytime. Eat in is wonderful and delivery service totally reliable -placed by Tim on the 27th October 2013
  • Delicious curry

    Really good food and quick friendly service.placed by Zoe on the 18th October 2013
  • Thanks!

    Lovely food!placed by Edward on the 18th October 2013
  • Great place

    Excellent food! Helpful staff. Just moved here, so Jaflong will be our 'local'placed by Thomas on the 5th September 2013
  • Good all round experience

    Great curry and great service! Would recommend to everyone.placed by Daniel on the 17th August 2013
  • Great value

    Really tasty but also great value as got 20% off as was mid-week. £20 forplaced by Rebecca on the 15th August 2013
  • Fresh and really good choice of curries

    can highly recommend the Naga chicken and spinach tarka dahlplaced by Sophie on the 12th August 2013
  • Great as usual

    Ordered our usual, delivered quickly with no mistakes and was tasty. Can't ask for muchplaced by Rebecca on the 11th August 2013
  • Everyone happy

    Ordered tonight as had friends staying. We had our usual which was tasty as usual.
    placed by Rebecca on the 11th August 2013
  • fast service good food

    recommendedplaced by Adam on the 9th August 2013
  • Best Banglo-Indian Cuisine in Dulwich

    Service is ALWAYS top quality and special secret chutney to die for. Slightly more oil
    placed by chantelle on the 8th August 2013
  • Perfect

    Hard to criticise this place, the food is always tasty and my husband says the
    placed by Rebecca on the 3rd August 2013
  • Yum

    Tried chicken shashlik and chicken bhuna today and both were excellent. Loads of meat in
    placed by Rebecca on the 28th July 2013
  • Perfect

    Prompt delivery, great food, made a couple of requests regarding my tandoori chicken which theyplaced by Rebecca on the 13th July 2013
  • Fantastic!

    Great customer service and delicious, good quality foodplaced by Rachel on the 6th July 2013
  • Great curry

    Husband has found a new favourite curry, their lamb dhansak which he has now had
    placed by Rebecca on the 6th July 2013
  • Great stuff!!!

    The food was great and on time , nice and warmmmmm.placed by charlotte on the 1st July 2013
  • Yum as usual

    Lovely food again. My husband tried something different this time, lamb dhansak, and wasn't disappointed.
    placed by Rebecca on the 29th June 2013
  • Another great meal!

    Tasty food and speedy delivery. LOVE the tandoori chicken and the poppadoms are always soplaced by Rebecca on the 18th June 2013
  • Has become our regular...

    Excellent food, good value and sizeable portions. Also like the free stuff you get if
    placed by Rebecca on the 1st June 2013
  • Pretty good

    On time, very tasty and an excellent delivery person.placed by nick on the 16th May 2013
  • Fast delivery and tasty food

    Portions just right as well - not too much to compromise quality and not tooplaced by Dominic on the 5th May 2013
  • A good choice for a tasty takeaway

    We really enjoyed our recent takeaway from Jaflong...it was tasty and not too oily as
    placed by Emma on the 26th January 2013
  • Very Tasty

    Jaflong always provide an efficient, polite and fast service with good piping hot food. placed by Rachel on the 26th January 2013
  • Tasty Takeaway

    The Chicken Jalfrezi was very nice, with decent kick of chilli - though a little
    placed by Phil on the 23rd January 2013
  • lovely curry

    even though we ordered far too much food there wasn't any trouble clearing every plate!
    placed by caleb on the 14th January 2013
  • Very tasty

    Having tried many curry houses in the area and been dissapointed we Ordered our first
    placed by Abigail on the 23rd December 2012
  • Average

    Was ready on time and the service was friendly. My curry was pretty average andplaced by Linda on the 27th November 2012
  • Jaflong delivers again

    Despite all the curry houses in East Dulwich we always go back to Jaflong-great service,placed by Emma on the 23rd October 2012
  • A very tasty meal

    Food arrived within 35 mins of ordering and was hot and very tasty. I wouldplaced by Clare on the 24th August 2012
  • good value

    Very friendly service and delicious food, will come backplaced by carolina on the 5th August 2012
  • I keep coming back!

    I love Jaflong's. The service is great; they're attentive without being pushy. And the food
    placed by Mabel on the 24th July 2012
  • "Hotspot pick of the day !"

    Tasty food that was skillfully spiced and delicious - try this little spot for yourselfplaced by nicola on the 30th June 2012
  • Very tasty

    Good portions, tasty dishes and very speedy service!placed by Kate on the 24th June 2012
  • Mmm...

    Wonderful food as always from Jaflong but forgot to deliver our free beer!placed by Allen on the 11th June 2012
  • Favorite!

    It is our favorite and finding out that they deliver to where we have nowplaced by Maria on the 6th June 2012
  • new favorite

    Usually go to another one on Lordship Lane for takeaway, but gave Jaflong a shot.Mightplaced by marcel on the 11th March 2012
  • Excellent

    I have eaten Indian and Bangladeshi food for many years. I recently found jaflong
    placed by Steve on the 25th February 2012
  • One of the better ones on Lordship Lame

    Ordered online for delivery. Delivery was on time and the food was still hot, whichplaced by Niraj on the 16th January 2012
  • Great tasting food.

    Everyone enjoyed the food delivered last night and would recommend again.placed by P on the 14th July 2011
  • very average food

    the flavours were very weak and everything tasted more or less the same. i amplaced by kinda on the 13th June 2011
  • very average

    The food all tastes similar and the falvours quite weak and I am not sureplaced by kinda on the 13th June 2011