Reviews


Average Rating:

121 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Very happy

Really nice food, not too oily, fresh flavour, particularly the tarka dhal. I'll be back.
placed by Kathy Hulme on the 9th October 2017



Couldn't eat one dish

We eat here regularly and normally the food is of a good standard. But last night we had a take away and one of the dishes was swimming in oil. It looked and tasted disgusting and we couldn't eat it.
placed by Rachael Dowers on the 18th September 2017



Very tasty,

Not the usual indian take away, more herbal, less chilli, very tasty food, good value with discount, smallish portions, not as filling as some other alternatives.
placed by jane Hawkkins on the 6th August 2017



On time and hot but sadly disappointing food

This is only the second time that I've ordered from Jaflong - the first time was when the restaurant just opened - whilst the service was great, we unfortunately were disappointed with the quality of the food. I thought I'd give them another shot last night, but experienced exactly the same thing. I had lamb tikka korai, pilau rice, nan and baingan masala. Firstly, the nan was lovely - hot and good flavours. Rice was godd too. The lamb tikka korai - flavours were just a bit bland - I order lamb korai dish a lot from Curry Cabin down the road and the flavours are always amazing. Additionally, I'm not convinced all of the meat was tikka - and unfortunately most of it was chewy/grisly. The Baingan Masala - it's described in the menu as "aubergine cooked with tomatoes, sliced ginger, garlic, coriander and spices" What turned up appeared to be sliced aubergines cooked in oil. I didn't see any tomatoes, and definitely didn't taste any garlic or ginger. Was rather odd really and not very nice considering th
placed by Douglas Freeman on the 25th June 2017



Best curry for miles

Great food every time
placed by Emma Kitching on the 21st May 2017



Lovely

And also good
placed by Josh Smith on the 13th May 2017



Delightful

As always the food is tasty with great flavours. Never have to wait too long for collection or delivery. I order here a few times a week and always happy with the food.
placed by Gemma Matin on the 13th May 2017



Excellent as always

Reliably good food
placed by Miriam Thorne on the 6th May 2017



Excellent food, speedy delivery

Really good food delivered very swiftly
placed by Timothy Rogerson on the 4th March 2017



New location, same great food

Pleased to say that the move to the new location has not affected the quality of the food and service. All dishes fresh and well cooked. Especially good are the dhal and their own sauce for popadums. Bringing your own wine is a great addition. Will be back soon
placed by Michael Freeston on the 4th March 2017


Copyright © Kukd Restaurant 2017 - All Rights Reserved
Powered by Powered by Kukd
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only.